Skip to content

The perfect time to blog!

January 8, 2012

Sunset landing after reaching Table Mountain from Lions Head.

I’ve been here in Cape Town for just over a month now, and all that time I’ve been waiting for the perfect time to write a witty and well thought out blog. About how awesome it is here, how lovely the people are, the office on the mountain, the flying, the beaches, the interesting characters I work with, my new flip-flop tan line, my room, the quirky cafe’s, the outdoor gym, the fact that I have a cleaning lady, the art around town, the architecture, the motorbike, Christmas in the sun, waking up at 4am… but there is no perfect time. Between work and well… work… when I have some time to myself I just want to go out and enjoy the world!

I’m barely skimming the surface of socially acceptable minimum digital requirements: replying to friends and family e-mails and updating Facebook profiles. So, the new plan is that there will be no perfect blogs, just blogs… like this one I’m typing now while enjoying my perfect Cappuccino and warm croissant at a perfect outdoor cafe by the sea. While a hopeful dog with a cowboy scarf begs me for a bite. Sorry dude, this croissant aint big enough for both of us!

Before I put on my helmet and whisk myself away to new adventures on the Moto Mia I wish you all a happy New Year and thanks for keeping in contact, reading, commenting… just for being there. May 2012 bring you everything you wish for… and world peace! ;-)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. John Nash permalink
    January 8, 2012 09:01

    Sounds almost too perfect :)

    • January 9, 2012 18:03

      But it’s not, got lots of lovely flaws… come see for yourself ;-)

  2. January 8, 2012 10:15

    I was there with you for a moment then, perhaps I was simply relating to that dog!

  3. January 8, 2012 10:44

    Takk fyrir yndis blogg ! Ég er svo glöð og hamingjusöm að allt gangi vel og fyrst að Anita sem ég þekki hefur varla tíma fyrir networking … tjah, þá er hún annað hvort í fangelsi eða having the time of her life! Ég giska á seinni kostinn :)
    Það er komið S-A plan … ví hí.

    Love you more than dogs with cowboy scarfs.

    • January 9, 2012 18:05

      hlakka til að fá þig í heimsókn! :-)

      Love you more than boys in cowboy scarfs! ;-)

  4. Berta permalink
    January 8, 2012 11:17

    thank you for this lovely blog and to give us glimpse of how your life is in this exotic place xx

  5. January 8, 2012 12:48

    Þetta er dásamlegt :)

  6. January 8, 2012 12:58

    Looks like a place to shake off the winter blahs in February,who would u recommend there for contact?:)

  7. January 29, 2012 19:49

    hahaha .. ég er ekki svona sjúklega sjálfhverf en ég ÓVART gerði like við eigið komment – langaði bara að sjá hverjir hefu gert like við það ….. VANDRÆÐALEGT :) haha … en ég bíð eftir nýju bloggi. mússí múss

Leave a comment